Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.

Term Dates

If you wish your child to transfer to us then log on to http://www.leics.gov.uk/admissions and follow instructions selecting Hinckley Academy and John Cleveland Sixth Form Centre as your first preference.

 

Term Dates 2020/21

 

Spring Term 

School opens: Tuesday 7th January 2020

Half term break: Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020

School closes: Friday 3rd April 2020

 

Summer Term 

School opens: Monday 20th April 2020

May Day Bank Holiday: Friday 8th May 2020 (75th Anniversary of VE Day)

Half term break: Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020

School opens: Monday 1st June 2020

School closes: Tuesday 14th July 2020

 

Autumn Term 

Teacher Training Days: 24th and 25th August 2020

School opens: Wednesday 26th August 2020

Bank Holiday: Monday 31st August 2020

Half term break: Monday 19th October to Friday 23rd October 2020 

School closes: Friday 18th December 2020

 

Spring Term 2021

School opens: Monday 4th January 2021

Half term break: Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 2021

School closes: Friday 26th March 2021

 

Summer Term 2021

School opens: Monday 12th April 2021

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021

Half term break: Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June 2021

School closes: Friday 9th July 2021

 

Inset/Teacher Training Days 2020/21

  • 24th and 25th August 2020
  • Please note that an additional Teacher Training Day is planned to take place during January 2021, however the date is still to be confirmed.  

 

 

Latest news

Free School Meals Provision

Free School Meals provision: The Department for Education has just forwarded details to us of the provis...

Click to read more >

Steps to slow the spread of germs - Letter to Parents/Carers

...

Click to read more >

Our Calendar